We received 132 nominations this year for the awards which is fantastic. From the nominations we produced a short list which then went to an independent panel made up from other National Governing bodies. Rather than a public vote as in previous years.

We also had an additional award for Covid Hero and a special award for David Beckett from Norfolk Snowsport who passed away recently.

Disability Coach

Short List

Stephen Jordan

John Vaughan

Jo Ryding

Winner was Stephen Jordan

Developing Performance Coach

Short List

Alex Reidy

Ross Green

Adam Bloom

Piers Lincoln

Jordan Andrew

Winner was Adam Bloom

Children’s Coach

James Greenwood

Emily Evans

Gordan Wellens

Gearge Burroughs

Winner was Gordan Wellens

Covid Hero

Short List

Murray Howie

Team Evolution

Fraser Buchan

Peter Jesse

David Hanlon

Winner was Team Evolution

High Performance coach Of the Year 2021

Short List

Jai Geyer

Ross Hill

Joe Tyler

Jo Ryding

James Sweet

Si Allosson

The Winner was Ross Hill

Contribution to Coaching in Snowsport  – David Beckett – Norfolk Snowsport Club

Coach of the Year 2021 – Stephen Jordan